Farmer’s Daughter November

Here we are again! It’s time for another Farmer’s Daughter update. I have to say I haven’t exactly been concentrating on it this month with everything else I have been working on but I do have some of my blocks done for the month.

I completed 84. Spool. I used a coffee bean fabric for my spool color and a stripe to look like thread. Although, it could totally be a bowtie. lol I thought about slightly tilting the stripe so it would spiral down the block but I forgot when I was cutting it out and I am happy enough with it to not go back when it was done.

 

 

Then we have 81. Snowball. This one went together in a snap. I liked choosing the snowy colors for it. Couldn’t you see a whole quilt done in these colors? Something with an alternating applique snowflake or snowman?

 

 

 

 

And here’s 41. The Friendship Star. I had to fussy cut all the “friends” and stick them all on the star.

It came out looking very baby quilt but I an sure that it will play nice with everything else I have put into the quilt.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I haven’t completed 9. Box because I keep cutting the fabric pieces too big so I need to go back and print the template again.  So the count is now 7 down 104 to go!

 

October’s blocks are:
16. Calico Puzzle
21. Contrary Wife
70. Prairie Queen
72. Railroad

November’s blocks are:
84. Spool
81. Snowball
9. Box
41. Friendship Star

December’s blocks are:
69. Practical Orchard
29. Economy
10. Bowtie
2. Autumn Tints

Leave a Reply

