Fons and Porter Free DVD information

2012-12-27 08.48.37Things like this really rip my seams! I was going to call this a scam, but I am trying to be nice. I have seen recently a few people worried about this so here is photographic proof. I received a DVD from Fons and Porter for some reason, I don’t recall asking for it but one came in the mail.  I thought nothing of it and threw the thing into my pile of quilting magazines and “things to be gone through later”.  A few months later I received a bill? It’s not really a bill… more like a summons for cash… for this DVD I had never ordered but I did remember precisely what I did with it. Hooray organization! LOL

I have to admit even though I knew where it was I was worried that I was going to have to pay for a DVD I never asked for or wanted. 2012-12-27 08.49.41

At this point I started thoroughly reading the letter that was sent and in a box at the very bottom of the letter was a Service Guarantee. It states: “You are under no obligation to participate in the program, because you didn’t order the DVD, you don’t have to participate or send it back and can consider it a free gift. There are no minimum purchase requirements and you can easily cancel at any time – no questions asked!”

2012-12-27 08.50.09The letter is exactly as I received it except I did black out my name and address.

If you DO pay for the DVD then you will be enrolled in a program that’s akin to the Columbia House music program. They will send you DVDs monthly and you will have to return them or you’ll be charged.

 

Leave a Reply

